440 (four forty), Shimokitazawa: exits, drink fee and floor
JGIG does not list shows at this venue. The facts below come from 440's official website, checked on 15 October 2026.
440 (four forty) is a live bar in Daizawa, Shimokitazawa. Its access page names three exits of Shimokitazawa Station, but gives two different floors, so check it before you go. Shows marked +1D charge a drink fee at entry, and some October 2026 shows listed ¥700.
By JGIG editorial · Updated Oct 15, 2026
At a glance
The short version
| Question | Official site (checked 15 October 2026) |
|---|---|
| What kind of venue? | It calls itself a live bar (ライブバー) |
| Which exit? | Odakyu Line East Exit, Keio Inokashira Line Central Exit, or Odakyu Line South-West Exit |
| How far? | Walking time not given |
| What floor? | Check the official site. The access page gives two different floors |
| Drink fee? | +1D means a drink fee at entry. ¥700 at some October 2026 shows |
| Capacity? | Not stated |
| Lockers, re-entry, smoking, photos? | Not stated |
| English page? | No separate English page found |
Why check 440's own pages?
JGIG doesn't list 440's shows, so you won't find its prices or times on JGIG. The official site is your source, and it has one point to watch: its access page gives the floor in two different ways. We don't pick one. Read the access page yourself, and allow a few minutes to find the entrance.
What does the official site say?
- Address: 〒155-0032 東京都世田谷区代沢5-29-15 SYビル. The floor is left out here, because the official page gives two different floors.
- Exits: From the East Exit of the Odakyu Line or the Central Exit of the Keio Inokashira Line. The South-West Exit of the Odakyu Line is also given.
- Landmark: The access directions mention the building next to a FamilyMart.
- Drink fee: The schedule explains that (+1D) means a drink fee is needed at entry. Shows on 1, 5 and 6 October 2026 listed "1drink ¥700".
What isn't stated?
- Capacity, lockers, re-entry, smoking and photo rules. The official pages we checked don't mention them. Read the event post, and ask staff on the night.
- Walking time and step-free access. The access page gives no walking time and doesn't mention barrier-free facilities.
How do you plan a night at 440?
- Open 440's official schedule and find your show.
- Look for +1D or a drink price next to the ticket price, and note doors and start.
- Read the access page, including both floor notes, and save it as a screenshot.
- Leave Shimokitazawa Station by one of the exits named on the access page.
- Pay the drink fee at entry. Bring yen.
- Keep a backup at a Shimokitazawa venue JGIG lists.
What if you are alone, have no Japanese or cash, or buy at the door?
- Going alone: Find the entrance well before doors, so you aren't searching for the floor at the last minute.
- No Japanese: On the schedule, +1D and 1drink both mean a drink fee at entry. How to read a Japanese gig flyer explains the other terms.
- No cash: We found no payment information on the pages we checked. Plan on yen.
- Door ticket: A door price on the schedule is the 当日 price. Sales depend on space, so have a nearby backup.
JGIG data
What the listed shows say
| Area | City | Shows | Venues | Median ticket + drink |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shimokitazawa | Tokyo | 151 | 5 | ¥3,800 |
| Shibuya | Tokyo | 84 | 1 | — |
| Shinsaibashi | Osaka | 82 | 2 | ¥4,300 |
| Shinjuku | Tokyo | 67 | 2 | ¥3,500 |
| Shindaita / Shimokitazawa | Tokyo | 61 | 1 | ¥5,100 |
| Fukushima | Osaka | 42 | 1 | ¥3,600 |
| Minami-Horie | Osaka | 32 | 1 | — |
| 下北沢 | Tokyo | 2 | 2 | — |
Medians need at least 5 counted shows (—).
The table counts listed shows by area (Oct 15, 2026 – Dec 31, 2026). The Shimokitazawa row covers the venues JGIG lists there, which can be your backup on the same night. Walking routes to each are in Shimokitazawa live houses: a walking guide.
Based on 521 upcoming shows listed on JGIG in Tokyo and Osaka (Oct 15, 2026 – Dec 31, 2026), updated Oct 15, 2026. These numbers describe JGIG's listings, not every live house, and are not a promise of any price. Check the official event page before you go.
What to do next
What to do next
See this week's shows at Shimokitazawa venues on JGIGFAQ
Questions people ask
- Which exit is 440 near?
- The access page names the Odakyu Line's East Exit, the Keio Inokashira Line's Central Exit, and the Odakyu Line's South-West Exit. It gives no walking time.
- What floor is 440 on?
- Check the official access page. It gives two different floors, so we don't state one.
- What does +1D mean on 440's schedule?
- A drink fee is paid at entry. Some October 2026 shows listed ¥700.
- Is 440 a live house or a bar?
- It calls itself a live bar. Its schedule lists shows with a drink fee at entry.
Sources
Sources and last checked
- 440 (four forty) (official site; no separate English page found) · checked Oct 15, 2026
- 440 access (address, exits, two different floors) · checked Oct 15, 2026
- 440 schedule (+1D note; ¥700 at some October 2026 shows) · checked Oct 15, 2026
- JGIG venue pages (Shimokitazawa venues) · checked Oct 15, 2026
By JGIG editorial · Updated Oct 15, 2026. Show details can change, so check the official information before you go.
This column was drafted with AI and checked by a person against official sources. How we make JGIG