DaisyBar, Shimokitazawa: re-entry, cloak and no smoking
JGIG does not list shows at this venue. The facts below come from DaisyBar's official website, checked on 15 October 2026.
DaisyBar is a basement (B1) live house about 4 minutes' walk from the South-West Exit of Shimokitazawa Station on the Odakyu Line. Its official information page gives a ¥600 drink fee at entry, charged again each time you re-enter, and no smoking in the whole building. A cloak runs only at shows that list it on their event page.
By JGIG editorial · Updated Oct 15, 2026
At a glance
The short version
| Item | Official site (checked 15 October 2026) | What it means for you |
|---|---|---|
| Drink fee | ¥600, paid at entry | Have yen ready at the door |
| Re-entry | The drink fee is charged each time you come back in | Step out only if you need to |
| Smoking | No smoking anywhere in the building | A smoke-free room inside |
| Cloak | Only at shows that list it on the event page | Read your show's page |
| Lockers | Not stated | Keep your bag small |
| Floor | Basement (B1) | Save maps and tickets before you go down |
| Station | Odakyu Line, Shimokitazawa, South-West Exit, 4 minutes | Leave by the right exit |
| Capacity | Not stated | — |
| English page | No separate English page found | Use the Japanese words below |
Why read DaisyBar's information page?
DaisyBar puts its house rules on one common information page, not only on each event page. That page answers three practical questions: what entry costs on top of the ticket, whether you can step out, and whether people smoke inside. JGIG doesn't list DaisyBar's shows, so this page and the venue's schedule are your main sources.
What does the official site say?
- Address: 〒155-0031 東京都世田谷区北沢2-2-3 エルサント北沢B1.
- Getting there: 4 minutes on foot from the South-West Exit of Shimokitazawa Station on the Odakyu Line.
- Drink fee: "¥600 separately at entry", in the venue's own words.
- Re-entry: The drink fee is charged again each time you re-enter.
- Cloak: Only at shows whose event detail page says so.
- Smoking: The whole building is no smoking.
What isn't stated?
- Capacity, lockers and photo rules. The official pages we checked are silent on these. Read the event post, and ask about bags at the entrance.
- Barrier-free access. The address gives the floor (B1), but the pages we checked don't mention stairs, an elevator or step-free access.
How do you plan a DaisyBar night?
- Open DaisyBar's official schedule and find your show.
- On the event page, note the ticket price, doors, start and whether there is a cloak.
- Leave Shimokitazawa Station by the Odakyu Line's South-West Exit, and walk about 4 minutes.
- Pay the ticket (if not paid) and the ¥600 drink fee at the entrance.
- Before you step outside, remember you pay the drink fee again to come back in.
- Keep a backup show at a Shimokitazawa venue JGIG lists.
What if you are alone, have no Japanese or cash, or buy at the door?
- Going alone: The cloak runs only at some shows, so bring only what you can hold all night.
- No Japanese: Useful words: 再入場 (re-entry), 禁煙 (no smoking) and クローク (cloak). The phrasebook has phrases for re-entry and bags.
- No cash: Bring yen for the drink fee, and extra if you may step out and come back.
- Door ticket: The door price is marked 当日 on the event page. Door sales depend on space, so have a backup.
JGIG data
What the listed shows say
Median total (ticket and drink fee) at the Shimokitazawa venues JGIG lists (Oct 15, 2026 – Dec 31, 2026):
| Venue | Median total |
|---|---|
| Shimokitazawa ERA | ¥3,800 |
| Shimokitazawa BASEMENTBAR | ¥4,600 |
| Shimokitazawa THREE | ¥3,600 |
Where a venue has too few counted shows, no figure appears.
Only listed shows with both a ticket price and a drink fee are counted. Use the figures to compare a backup show nearby. For how to walk to each, see Shimokitazawa live houses: a walking guide.
Based on 521 upcoming shows listed on JGIG in Tokyo and Osaka (Oct 15, 2026 – Dec 31, 2026), updated Oct 15, 2026. These numbers describe JGIG's listings, not every live house, and are not a promise of any price. Check the official event page before you go.
What to do next
What to do next
See this week's shows at Shimokitazawa venues on JGIGFAQ
Questions people ask
- How much is the drink fee at DaisyBar?
- The official information page gives ¥600, paid at entry.
- Can I leave DaisyBar and come back in?
- The official page says you pay the drink fee again each time you re-enter.
- Is DaisyBar non-smoking?
- Yes. The official page says the whole building is no smoking.
- Which exit is DaisyBar near?
- The South-West Exit of Shimokitazawa Station on the Odakyu Line, about 4 minutes on foot.
Sources
Sources and last checked
- DaisyBar (official site; no separate English page found) · checked Oct 15, 2026
- DaisyBar access (address, station, floor) · checked Oct 15, 2026
- DaisyBar information (drink fee, cloak, re-entry, smoking) · checked Oct 15, 2026
- DaisyBar schedule · checked Oct 15, 2026
- JGIG venue pages (Shimokitazawa venues) · checked Oct 15, 2026
By JGIG editorial · Updated Oct 15, 2026. Show details can change, so check the official information before you go.
This column was drafted with AI and checked by a person against official sources. How we make JGIG